top of page
  • 執筆者の写真silentminutejp

80年前のサイレントミニッツ

サイレントミニッツの始まりは第二次世界大戦の末期。毎晩9時のラジオから流れる鐘の音を聞きながら、人々は戦争が終わることを願い沈黙の時(サイレントミニッツ)をすごしました。これを復興させたのが、今回のグローバルサイレントミニッツです。その当時のサイレントミニッツを体験した方の談話が届きました。「沈黙は人々を結び付けた」 https://www.facebook.com/groups/726040717876690/permalink/745867705893991/ 先進国ではもう銃撃音は聞こえないけど、いまも世界には暴力や兵器に怯えて暮らす人は大勢いる。この鐘の音を待っている人に届くよう、まずこの冬至は私たちがつながり、そして世界の隅々まで鐘の音が響きますように!

***************** ナチスに占領中されたデンマークでのこと、私ははっきりと覚えています。 父と一緒に座り耳をラジオに押し付けてきいた鐘の音。 ナチス占領軍によって流された意図的なノイズによって、時に聞きとれない時もありました。それでも平和を願う静寂のなかで、人々を団結させる鐘の音の心強いメッセージを、私は心に留めました。 そのサイレントミニッツが復活すること。それを知った時の私の喜び! それを表す言葉がみつかりません。本当にありがとう。ありがとう。 私たちは小さな島に住んでいたので、ドイツから逃げてきた人々をかくまいましたが、ある時から私たちも逃げ隠れる生活になりました。 そして多くのことを学びました。ジャッジ(批判)は役にたたず、真実を曖昧にすることを。 そして真の理解とは、常に「静かな場所」から眺めることであり、最善の道に導くことを。 2019年のサイレントミニッツ、私も参加します!




“Gita Brooke, co-founder of Peace through Unity has been inspired to tell her story in relation to the original Big Ben Silent Minute.

"The ‘Minute of Silence’ united people throughout the world during the 2nd world war.

It brought me back to Denmark during the German occupation.

I remember clearly sitting with my father, our ears pressed against the radio to catch the BBC news (more often than not impossible to hear because of the deliberate noise provided by the NAZI occupying forces, to prevent Danish people hearing it). But I heard and kept in my heart the reassuring message of the Big Ben uniting people in a minute of silence invoking peace and goodwill. I cannot quite express how wonderful it is to know that this initiative is re-emerging. Thank you – thank you.

Living in a small village on the Island of Bornholm (not too far from Sweden) our family were able to help hide people (fleeing from Germany)until possible passage to Sweden.

But of course at some point it became our turn to hide....

I learnt so much .....especially that judging is useless and can, more often than not, blur the truth – and that continuously, from a ‘quiet place’,seeking fuller understanding will teach one how to respond evermore correctly.....step by step...

I will join in the Global Silent Minute on 21 December 2019 at 9pm GMT.” We’d love to hear other stories from people who remember the Big Ben Silent Minute. #globalsilentminute

閲覧数:37回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page